Up in flames

DSC03837
Soaring sun sets,
And sinks into the sea,
As I stand rooted to the spot,
And let my feet dig deep into the sand.

The sunset is a sign,
Of another journey ended,
With hope of another one,
Very soon.

The winds blow over me,
And an exhilarating sense washes over,
I am free now,
From the shackles of suffocation.

As the waves go back,
It takes with it memories,
Dark like rain filled clouds,
Right to the horizon.

I have an impish smile now,
Like a naughty kid,
Wanting to paint my life,
With newer colours.

The sun is gliding over the sea,
Another day is ended,
But a new journey beckons,
And waits with a bright dawn.

One thought on “Up in flames

Your Thoughts?

