Rain, rain

DSC06296I watch,

As the whole world squints,

Through the shower of rice on the ground.

 

I cry,

Tears of joy,

As the long awaited guest knocks on the car.

 

DSC06255I smile,

As the car window cries,

Sadness, long gone; disturbing thoughts, put away.

 

I sigh,

As the wind exhales,

As its cool breath caresses my face.

 

I shiver,

Shiver in fear,

As the black sky roars in happiness.

 

I wince,

As my eyes see a flash,

Of white light on the black sky.

 

DSC06258I cry,

Tears of grief,

As the pleasant guest leaves unannounced.

 

I smile,

Again,

As the dark sky turns azure.

 

I sleep,

Peacefully,

As the passing breeze reminds me of the beautiful day I had today.

 

Your Thoughts?

