Windows

The window of my room,

Sits silently beside my study table,

Opens and closes at my will,

Never betrays me.

 

The window of my thoughts,

Is the most garrulous thing ever,

Is always disobedient to me,

Always deceives me.

 

The window of my room,

Is made of strong glass,

When wind or water hits it,

It faces and fights them.

 

The window of my thoughts,

Is like fragile glass,

When useless thoughts hit it,

It gives in to them.

 

The window of my room,

Is controlled by me,

The window of my thoughts,

Controls me.

 

Windows shouldn’t be closed,

They are supposed to be open,

To let sunlight in,

To illuminate thoughts.

 

But when windows open too much,

And let too much in,

They make the whole place dirty,

And cause chaos.

 

That is when the latch comes in,

Puts an end to external force,

An end to all sufferings,

An end to chaos.

 

I wish there was a latch for my thoughts,

To end my internal cringing,

Endless queries, endless doubts,

And my stupid fears.

 

Yet, I know windows can be trusted,

Because immobile things don’t change,

They give me air to breathe, to live,

And ideas to save my life.

 

So, don’t change,

I know you won’t,

And continue to be,

Window of my room, window of my thoughts.

Your Thoughts?

