Ronovan Writes Haiku Challenge – Week 132

Hungry Desire

Ok, so I am sure the title has given away what I am going to write about – Hunger. As I write this post, my intestine is screeching with hunger cries and I am pretty sure my readers can guess the intensity from the haiku I am going to write now, using the prompts provided by Ronovan – flame and kiss.

Hunger is fine. But extreme hunger leads to an atrocious rage of acidity and anger which will thoroughly vandalise and  demolish your insides. Enough said about hunger now, so here’s the haiku…….[Enjoy reading it while I go grab something to eat!]

 

flames thrive off desire
kissing intestines en route
hunger’s flaming fangs

Your Thoughts?

