Daily prompt : imaginary

The night traveller

 

An imaginary glimpse, I thought,

but it wasn’t, I was sure,

I did see him, move stealthily so,

With a guarded gait,

But the sight was so ephemeral,

I shouldn’t have ignored it,

Why did I keep the window open?

I mustn’t have, 

One mustn’t trust the night winds,

And its obscure shadows,

It brings some visitors, unwanted though,

Note to self : never repeat this blunder,

A look into the kitchen and I knew,

That sly idiot had left some traces,

White drops of his ecstasy were left on the slab,

The stray kitty had arrived again,

And stolen all my milk!

Your Thoughts?

